Fashioning the Blog…

So I thought I’d use my very first post to give a little insight into myself and the idea behind Fashioning Business!

I’m not going to lie to you, when first presented with the task of beginning my own blog it was a daunting thing for me to consider undertaking. I was extremely indecisive about what topic to base my blog on, there was so much I wanted to write about and yet also so little I felt I  could write about. I’ve always had an interest in fashion, and while I follow many fashion bloggers and felt this could be a subject I would not only be able to regularly post about but also really enjoy doing, I knew I didn’t want to be the blogger that posts their latest outfits and style picks – it’s just wouldn’t be ‘me’.

So, given that I’m currently studying marketing, and have completed my undergrad in business I figured combining the two would be the best course of action for me to take with this blog, and so Fashioning Business came to be!

Over the course of my posts I’ll be discussing different actions fashion brands and businesses are taking to secure their success in the fashion world! I’ll be looking at brands entering new markets, changing style directions, business practices and just generally giving an insight into what’s happening in the fashion business and my thoughts on it.

I’ll keep it short and sweet for this first post! Looking forward to delving into the exciting and fast-paced world behind the runway!

Leave a Reply

