So today I thought I’d kick off a new feature I’d like to run on the blog which I’m going to call ‘Brand Watch’. If you remember way back when I first kicked this blog off I did a feature post about the Arcadia Group and the different brands they have within their corporation. Along similar lines to that I plan to being posting regular posts discussing different brands I like, what they do and why I like them. This week I’m beginning things by discussing an Irish brand that I absolutely ADORE – Chupi Jewellery.

Chupi is an Irish jewellery brand founded and run by former TopShop designer Chupi

feather
I Can Fly Midi Swan Feather Necklace in Gold

Sweetman. Chupi has said she has always been drawn to and taken inspiration from “wild and natural things” and so her designs are a combination of the wildness of nature which surrounds us, accompanied by the “sparkliest of gemstones”.

The range of products offered by Chupi is so extensive, and I can honestly say there isn’t a single piece in any collection that I don’t absolutely love. Each piece is so unique and feels so personal to the wearer that you don’t feel as though you have bought anything mass-produced or generic. Each and every piece has been designed and crafted with such care making them truly special.

There’s no denying the talent of Chupi Sweetman, a natural born designer. When talking about how Chupi Jewellery came to be she has said

I was the kid covered in glitter & glue, the one making some new crazy things out of papier mâché, I never thought I’d end up making beautiful sparkly jewellery as my career. When I was 21 I was scouted by Topshop from my first year in college, the youngest designer to ever to work with the brand. I went from scruffy student to serious designer overnight and I loved it. After six years in fast fashion I wanted to create something that would last, to celebrate Ireland’s design heritage and my love for wild and natural beauty. I’ve always been fascinated by jewellery, how serious jewellery marks a moment in your life. I fell in love with sparkly things; now every piece I make has a story, it’s where the magic is.

http://www.chupi.com/pages/about-us#our-story

The brand has gone from strength to strength since it began, winning multiple awards such as Stellar Fashion Designer of the Year 2014, KFW Accessory Designer of the Year 2015, Blog Awards Best Fashion Blog 2015, IMAGE Young Businesswoman of the Year 2015 and KFW Businessperson of the Year 2016.

I’ve been known to spend many hours browsing the Chupi website (along with Chupi’s libraequally fabulous instagram!) longing after many of her pieces. They offer such a vast rang of necklaces, rings, bracelets and earrings; along with several ‘gift set’ options for pieces of the same theme. The inspiration drawn from nature is evident across all of the pieces and makes for some truly beautiful designs. For my birthday last year my parents bought my Chupi’s ‘We Are All Made Of Stars Star Sign Necklace Libra‘. It’s a piece I had long coveted and I can honestly say there’s rarely a day I’m seen not wearing it.

Chupi is a brand which takes their consumers into mind across every element of their business, their pieces can be customised to suit each individuals needs and to add a little something extra from your story to your jewellery, they offer free worldwide shipping and a particularly nice feature is there 100 day returns policy.

Chupi recently launched their own engagement rings collection (many featuring grey diamonds – which I absolutely LOVE), and this has proven extremely popular for them. Chupi frequently shares the loveliest engagement stories on her instagram for the rings being sent out for future proposals, another factor which reflects on her bond with her consumers.

grey diamons
Solid Gold You Me & Magic Grey Diamond Ring

All in all Chupi are a brand which have gone from strength to strength so far, and I fully expect their success to continue and grow. They have something for everyone so if you’re running a bit late on a Mother’s Day present for this weekend maybe check them out either on their site, visit in-store or visit one of their many stockists.

personalise

4 thoughts on “Brand Watch: Chupi Jewellery

Leave a Reply

